Industry

SOMATOM Perspective

Since 1992, Sie­mens has also been sel­ling and deve­lo­ping large-scale medi­cal devices from Shang­hai. In close coope­ra­tion with Sie­mens Shang­hai Medi­cal Equip­ment, the final series pro­duc­tion parts for the Ambi­ent Mood Light, a spe­cial lumin­aire moun­ted on the out­side of the SOMATOM Per­spec­tive, were deve­lo­ped in just three mon­ths from the first pro­to­type to mock-ups. In the final deve­lop­ment phase, Ambright was able to dis­tin­guish its­elf from three com­pe­ti­tors with the best con­cept and pro­to­ty­pes.

The task was to use only 12mm instal­la­tion space to con­struct a three-dimen­sio­nally shaped, lumin­ous panel whose outer design was already fixed. In addi­tion to homo­ge­ne­ous illu­mi­na­tion, the aim was to con­si­der medi­cal device requi­re­ments. In addi­tion to pro­duc­tion-rela­ted hurd­les of 5-axis machi­ning inclu­ding prin­ting, it was also necessary to design a com­pa­ti­ble hard­ware inter­face that could deal with the exis­ting spe­cial com­mand set of a com­pu­ter tomo­graph. For the strict requi­re­ments of the Ame­ri­can mar­ket, a spe­cial UL94-V0 com­pa­ti­ble housing solu­tion has been deve­lo­ped.

After the deve­lop­ment was com­ple­ted, Ambright also recei­ved the order for series pro­duc­tion. After assem­bly in com­pli­ance with strict qua­lity regu­la­ti­ons, a final pro­duct test is car­ried out before the com­pon­ents are sent to Ger­many and Asia in spe­ci­ally desi­gned con­tai­ners.

Pro­ject over­view
Con­tact

Swarovski

Ambright sup­por­ted the luxury group Swa­rov­ski with a uni­que spe­cial deve­lop­ment for the rea­li­za­tion of an inno­va­tive mar­ke­ting con­cept.

SOMATOM Perspective

In close coope­ra­tion with Sie­mens Shang­hai Medi­cal Equip­ment, the final LED serial parts for the SOMATOM Per­spec­tive were deve­lo­ped in just three mon­ths from the first pro­to­type to mock-ups.

Future Work Lab

As part of the „Future Work Lab“ pro­ject in coope­ra­tion with Fraun­ho­fer and lea­ding indus­trial com­pa­nies, Ambright deve­lo­ped con­cepts and solu­ti­ons for the work­place of the future.

lighting the digital age
+49 89 856 34 82 0 | info@ambright.de

Industry

SOMATOM Perspective

Seit 1992 ver­treibt und ent­wi­ckelt Sie­mens auch von Shang­hai aus medi­zi­ni­sche Groß­ge­räte. In enger Abstim­mung mit Sie­mens Shang­hai Medi­cal Equip­ment ent­stan­den in nur drei Mona­ten Ent­wick­lungs­zeit vom ers­ten Pro­to­ty­pen über Mock-ups die fina­len Seri­en­teile für das Ambi­ent Mood Light, eine an der Außen­seite des SOMATOM Per­spec­tive mon­tierte Son­der­leuchte. Dabei konnte Ambright sich in der End­phase der Ent­wick­lung mit dem bes­ten Kon­zept und Pro­to­ty­pen von drei Mit­be­wer­bern abhe­ben.

Auf­gabe war es, mit nur 12mm Bau­raum ein drei­di­men­sio­nal geform­tes, leuch­ten­des Paneel zu kon­stru­ie­ren, des­sen äuße­res Design bereits fixiert war. Ziel war neben der homo­ge­nen Aus­leuch­tung die Berück­sich­ti­gung medi­zi­ni­scher Gerä­te­an­for­de­run­gen. Dabei galt es neben pro­duk­ti­ons­tech­ni­schen Hür­den der 5-Achs Bear­bei­tung inkl. Druck auch ein kom­pa­ti­bles Hard­ware­inter­face zu ent­wer­fen, das mit dem bestehen­den Son­der­be­fehls­satz eines Com­pu­ter­to­mo­gra­phen umge­hen konnte. Für die strik­ten Anfor­de­run­gen des ame­ri­ka­ni­schen Mark­tes wurde eine spe­zi­elle UL94-V0 kom­pa­ti­ble Gehäu­se­lö­sung erar­bei­tet.

Nach der abge­schlos­se­nen Ent­wick­lung bekam Ambright auch den Auf­trag der Seri­en­fer­ti­gung. Nach Assem­blie­rung unter Beach­tung stren­ger Qua­li­täts­vor­schrif­ten erfolgt ein fina­ler Pro­dukt­test, bevor die Kom­po­nen­ten in eigens kon­stru­ier­ten Behäl­tern nach Deutsch­land und Asien ver­schickt wer­den.

Zur Pro­jekt­über­sicht
Kon­takt auf­neh­men

Swarovski

Für die Rea­li­sie­rung eines inno­va­ti­ven Mar­ke­ting­kon­zep­tes unter­stützte Ambright den Luxus­kon­zern Swa­rov­ski mit einer ein­zig­ar­ti­gen Son­der­ent­wick­lung.

SOMATOM Perspective

In enger Abstim­mung mit Sie­mens Shang­hai Medi­cal Equip­ment ent­stan­den in nur drei Mona­ten Ent­wick­lungs­zeit vom ers­ten Pro­to­ty­pen über Mock-ups die fina­len LED-Seri­en­teile für das SOMATOM Per­spec­tive.

Future Work Lab

Im Rah­men des Pro­jekts „Future Work Lab“ in Koope­ra­tion mit Fraun­ho­fer und füh­ren­den Indus­trie­un­ter­neh­men ent­wi­ckelte Ambright Kon­zepte und Lösun­gen rund um den Arbeits­platz der Zukunft.

lighting the digital age
+49 89 856 34 82 0 | info@ambright.de